An official website of the United States government

U.S. Congressional Delegation Travels to Panama
November 4, 2019

U.S. Congressional Delegation Travels to Panama

November 4, 2019.  A delegation of ten Members of Congress will travel to Panama from November 5 through November 7 to reinforce the strong U.S.-Panama bilateral relationship on economic, security, and government-to-government issues.

The congressional delegation, led by U.S. House Representative Steve Scalise (R-LA), includes Representatives Mike Rogers (R-AL), Frank Lucas (R-OK), Larry Bucshon (R-IN), Dan Newhouse (R-WA), Amata Radewagen (R-AS), Guy Reschenthaler (R-PA), Denver Riggleman (R-VA), Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon (R-PR), and Michael Waltz (R-FL).  The Congressional delegation will meet with President Laurentino Cortizo, Minister of Foreign Affairs Alejandro Ferrer, and Security Minister Rolando Mirones to strengthen economic and security ties.